A study by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety has estimated that 7,082 deaths would have been prevented in 2010 if all drivers on the ...
While there are other states that require a minimum coverage, the next ... the second-highest average car premium behind Louisiana in 2010.
Columbus, Ohio: SafeAuto Insurance, a well-known car insurance company, offers state minimum auto insurance coverage to drivers in ... Georgia, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Louisiana, Mississippi, Illinois, ...
Blogs
It is possible to get cheap Louisiana car insurance because the minimum requirements for car insurance coverage in this state are not that much. For example, in case of physical injury or death of a person in an accident the ...
In Louisiana, all drivers who own a automobile need to have auto insurance. So several people look for inexpensive auto insurance Louisiana, which have minimum premium. Individuals can also choose auto insurance company as per their ...
Louisiana Car Insurance. The state of Louisiana uses a Tort insurance system, which means that all drivers who cause an accident, together with their insurance companies, must pay for everybody'-s material damages and, should the accident result in injuries, reimburse other drivers and/or passengers for their medical expenses. ... Third-time offenses are considered felonies in Louisiana, and convicts will serve prison time for a minimum of 45 days, up to 5 years. Their licenses will be ...

minimum auto insurance in louisiana

Effective January 1, 2010, the minimum Liability limits for Louisiana auto insurance will be 15/30/25 upon application or renewal of one'-s ...
Learn about Louisiana auto insurance coverage levels and most common ... Check with your state if you have additional questions about current state minimum.
Here is the most recent information for Louisiana: The minimum amount of liability insurance coverage required to satisfy Louisiana'-s Financial Responsibility ...
minimum auto insurance ... Louisiana, 15/30/25 ... If you hold the minimum automobile insurance required in your state and are involved in an ...
What insurance to buy in Louisiana, how to decide, compare policies, purchase LA ... liability coverage from a carrier licensed to sell auto insurance in Louisiana. .... Motorcycle Insurance Minimum Requirements ·- Commercial Auto Insurance ...
Here is a great state-by-state chart listing the minimum car insurance bodily injury and property damage liability ... State minimum insurance requirements are the car insurance requirements for each state, by law, for their residents. ... Louisiana 15/30/25 ... FAQ'-s-auto insurance ·- What if I Choose Not to Buy Car Insurance?
Louisiana Law requires every driver to have automobile liability insurance while driving on Louisiana public roads and highways. The statutory minimum limits of ...
Popular Q&A

How often does Progressive Auto Insurance review their customers' driving records?
Progressive pulls your driving record at every renewal. They charge for every incident too.Source(s):Insurance agent (written with Progressive for 14 yrs)

Why Defensive Driving Course Certificate can't be used to get an auto insurance discount in Texas?
You can't use it to get a discount if you used it to dismiss a ticket. And maybe your company just doesn't offer that discount. Not all companies do, so shop around. Texans only need to take the class if they are ordered by a judge to not have a ticket go on their record.I also find it strange...

What part of this is true and what part of denver isn't true?
true1.news to me are you sure you mean Denver?2.Yeah but statewide they are tied third place in sports with the Rockies after #1 High School football and #2NASCAR3.I liked Bears stadium better.4.not compared to other cities Springs, Grand Junction etc5.Summer is too hot6.so good I do most shopping...

Can you switch car insurance with a pending accident case?
While it won't affect the handling of your claim (the company who insured you on the date of loss is on the hook), make sure Geico is aware you have an open claim. If they are not aware and they write you a policy, they may void it during the underwriting review. I have had customers in the...

What's the minimum coverage for auto insurance in Texas?
You must have at least the minimum amount of liability coverage required by the state’s financial responsibility law. The current minimum liability limits are $30,000 for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage per accident. This basic coverage...