Where can I find out the minimum requirements for auto insurance in Maine

Where can I find out the minimum requirements for auto insurance in Maine

And how much different the costs will be than CA.Is ME typically more expensive than CA because of weather conditions?

ramon197

Go to this page my friend: http://janus.state.me.us/legis/statutes/…A. Conform to section 1606, subsection 2- [1993, c. 683, Pt. A, §2 (NEW)- 1993, c. 683, Pt. B, §5 (AFF).]B. Include the condition that the obligor must, within 30 days of rendition of judgment, satisfy the judgment in an action to recover damages:(1) To property or for bodily injury, including death-(2) Accidentally sustained during the term of the policy by a person other than the insured, employees of the insured actually operating the motor vehicle or another person responsible who is entitled to worker's compensation benefits- and(3) Arising out of the ownership, operation, maintenance, control or use of a vehicle within the limits of the United States of America or Canada- and [1993, c. 683, Pt. A, §2 (NEW)- 1993, c. 683, Pt. B, §5 (AFF).]C. Be in the amount or limit of at least:(1) For damage to property, $25,000-(2) For injury to or death of any one person, $50,000-(3) For one accident resulting in injury to or death of more than one person, $100,000- and(4) For medical payments pursuant to section 1605-A, $2,000. [2007, c. 213, §1 (AMD)- 2007, c. 213, §3 (AFF).]Source(s):Commercial Lines UnderwriterNew Jersey

mbrcatz

Here: http://www.insure.com/articles/carinsura…You can't say one is typically more expensive than the other, because ME allows credit scoring, and CA doesn't. If you have great credit, ME will be a lot lower. If you have bad credit, ME will be higher.There are more factors that go into rating, than just the state!

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

What are the steps to starting my own Auto Insurance business?
Yes, TDI, I'm assuming, is Texas Department of Insurance.So the first step is to get licensed - And the general lines, property casualty is exactly what you need. First you pass the competency test, then you pass the background check, and VOILA! You have a license. A broker's license is...

Where can I get the cheapest auto insurance?
First off, at 16 you can't get your own insurance (you have to be at least 18 for that), so your only source is your parents' policy. Second, with a new, fairly expensive auto, your premiums, especially for physical damage (comp, collision) are going to be outrageous- there's no other word...

I have a new baby, will I get a auto insurance discount or increase if I tell them?
Since you have AAA, all passengers should be covered. You only get a good driver discount, so until your baby is old enough to drive you don't need to update anything.Oh, and Try this site to find the best auto insurancehttp://best-auto-ins-usa.blogspot.com/Here you can get quotes from different...

Does Ontario Have short term insurance?
What type of insurance? Home? Auto?

What are the states that offer the best insurance premiums ?
It's actually not by state as it is by where you live within the state. For example, car insurance rates are a lot higher in Los Angeles, California then they are in Redding California. That's because more cars get stolen in LA. There are more wrecks in LA (all you have to do is look at...