What's the minimum coverage for auto insurance in Texas?

What's the minimum coverage for auto insurance in Texas?

What'-s the minimum coverage for auto insurance in Texas?

Old

You must have at least the minimum amount of liability coverage required by the state’s financial responsibility law. The current minimum liability limits are $30,000 for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage per accident. This basic coverage is called 30/60/25 coverage.Source(s):http://www.tdi.state.tx.us/pubs/consumer…

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

How can I get discounts on auto insurance?
Like any other business, auto insurance companies are in business to make money. They aren't just going to automatically offer you the lowest auto insurance premiums. If you want discounts on auto insurance, you have to take an active role in obtaining a lower rate. While there are many factors...

Is my car covered if I'm not on the policy?
No, you are not covered. If there was a report of the incident and you are listed as the driver, the insurance company will probably not pay unless your friend's dad, the insured, says you drove the car without his permission. In this case, you will be charged with Grand Theft Auto, which is...

What if auto insurance does not fully cover property damages?
This happens more than people realize.You buy the required amount of minimum liability coverage required by law in the state where you live. In some states, (CA) is a good example, the minimum required is only $5,000..........So, since the coverage is not enough, they will go after you personally...

Can a parent have their married daughter on their health/auto insurance?
Not with health insurance. Once a child is married they are considered a responsible adult and therefor must get on their own policy. With auto insurance if she is still in the household she can be on the policy with many companies but the husband also needs to be on the same policy. You'll...

How much should I expect to pay for auto insurance in Ontario?
Hello,It does depend on your location: in some areas of Toronto it is $400 per month!!! But take a more remote location, you'll be better off with $150-160. Quote of $46/mo does not sound right... not for Ontario anyway...Good luck!Source(s):http://find-a-driving-school.ca/