Are there any auto insuarance companies that only look back 3 years for accidents and violations?

Are there any auto insuarance companies that only look back 3 years for accidents and violations?

I have had a perfect driving record for the past 3 years and I'-m interested in finding the most inexpensive auto insurance (at a reputable company). Also, my credit is excellent, so if there is a company that puts an emphasis on good credit with only a 3 year look back, that would be perfect. Any suggestions?

Brandon

I am pretty sure that in most states, insurance companies are allowed to look back 5 years at your driving record, but if your driving record has been clean for 3 years, most insurance companies will probably still give you a good rate, especially if you have excellent credit.If you are trying to cheap auto insurance, I would recommend comparing quotes for 3-5 different insurance companies to see who offers you the best rate. Don't settle for the first company that offers you a certain rate because you are probably going to find a cheaper rate somewhere else. It's just like buying a car- the more places you look, the better price you will find. I found the site below really useful because it allows you to compare quotes for all of the insurance companies in your area for free.Good Luck! Hope this helped!Source(s):http://carinsurance4less.net/http://www.carinsurance-experts.com/

Big

i thought that is as far as most major insurance companies go back because when i used http://www.COMPAREusINSURANCE.com and got my insurance all they asked was for the last 36 months and that was E surance

steven

not sure, but if they ask you, you have to fess up...or look for another policyIf there is an accident, they might not pay out, if they find out.But if they don't ask .....Oh! which country???

Sue

It depends on your State laws, not the company. If you state says the company can look back 5 yrs, that is what they do. In my state, the lookback is 3 yrs, unless it is a major violation (DUI, driving without insurance, reckless driving, driving while suspneded) then the company CAN go back 5 yrs.In my state Progressive only looks back 35 months on all violations & accidents.So I doubt you will find a company that only looks back 3 yrs in your state. You can try if you want but I doubt it.Source(s):Insurance agent

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

Insurance agents only: For New Jersey auto insurance, what does "no limitation on lawsuit threshold" mean?
That means, there's no limit, to suing for pain & suffering in an auto acccident. Regardless of how minor (or imaginary) your injuries are, you retain the right to sue the other guy, in the accident, for your injuries, and your pain & suffering. (Think, whiplash claims).NJ has a verbal threshhold...

In Ontario, how does auto insurance work? Do you need to insure yourself as a driver and your car separately?
Yes you insure the car and yourself as the driver and then can add drivers and more coverage to the policy if you want to.Basically you must get a standard coverage such as 1 million dollar liability or basic coverage if driving it.Hope that helps and best of luck.By the way shop around for...

Is there any way to get around going to jail for 3rd time DWI in NC?
North Carolina Third Offense DWIA North Carolina third offense DWI is a Misdemeanor offense. A third offense conviction carries the following fines and penalties:Jail time: The minimum jail sentence for a third offense conviction is 14 days or up to the maximum jail sentence of 2-years. ...

Why City of Dallas law requires all drivers and vehicle got to have auto insurance?
Texas State law requires liability insurance, as to whether or not the local police enforce the law depends on their politics.The police department policy determines whether or not the car is seized after a stop for lack of insurance.

How can you find out if a person have auto insurance coverage?
You should contact the police. Generally if there is an accident and a police report is involved, they will call the insurance company to verify it is an accurate policy number. If the police officer somehow wrote down the wrong number by accident, you can call the insurance company's claims...