Is there a course for auto insurance agents?

Generally, there are two licenses required to sell insurance.First of all, the state certfies, by a written test, that you can be an agent. The insurance department also certifies the educational offerings, either approving them -or not. Accordingly, they'll have a list of available courses... ...read...

Why do auto insurance company need your date of birth and a Credit check before getting insurance?

Some places do not check your credit. Here's the reasons they ask for and require the info depending on the company. Date of birth will classify the applicant in age groups that "show" how typical driver's in that age range drive, how many accidents they have reported, as well as other driving... ...read...

Why do we need auto insurance to drive? In many Asian countries its not legally required?

Auto insurance is rather controversial. Some states will fine, take licenses and plates and even seize cars if you do not have it. As you say, in many asian countries (and even New Hampshire) it is not required. Several religions ban the purchase of insurance (Mennonites and Muslims ban the... ...read...

Help me to find out the way of my Career...?

At age 21, and have been promoted to sales manager, you must have something on the ball. You must have been a exceptional agent.Insurance company managers and company execs, back when I started in the business, were very family oriented. There wasn't much pressure, because the agents knew what... ...read...

Ask

insurance

Popular Q&A

Why is full coverage insurance so expensive for a 22 year old?
at 22 he's statistically a greater risk.depends on the car as well. ie. if a 22 went out and bought a mini van, vs... a sports car. it'd different. 2 doors vs 4 etc etc.might try going with a bigger company. a company that'll give you a reduction after 6 mo or a year of good driving record...

What if auto insurance does not fully cover property damages?
This happens more than people realize.You buy the required amount of minimum liability coverage required by law in the state where you live. In some states, (CA) is a good example, the minimum required is only $5,000..........So, since the coverage is not enough, they will go after you personally...

I canceled my auto insurance policy mid month how long wil it take for them to reimburse the prorated premium?
can be up to 30 days, but if you cancelled by request, there may be a penalty-it's called shortrating and yes it's legal- look in the back of your policy jackets, everyone, and you'll see 'may charge any fees in effect at the time of cancellation'

Does anyone know of any pet insurance companies for cats?
Hi Panama JackFirst of all, a disclaimer: I work for Embrace Pet Insurance in Cleveland, Ohio.Being a responsible pet parent to six delightful cats means worrying about their health, I applaud your thinking, you're on the right track. Pet insurance is about being prepared, not about saving...

How much do you pay every six months for your Auto Insurance, If you live in Michigan?
You left out all the details which would be important to answer this question. Who do you have for insurance now? you will need to contact a LOCAL agent for your same current company and transfer your insurance to your new state. Please, please, do not do it online, or with any 800 number....